Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018

Posted By Gudy Herder / September 26, 2018 / 0 Comments

I haven’t shared a post on our workshops in a long time. The instant stories option on Instagram is kind of replacing events and workshops right now, but we got really cool mood boards and I’d like to share a few with you today of our Mood Board Masterclass September 2018. (For our Spanish readers: la última clase tiene lugar en Octubre 2018.)

So this time we had participants flying in from South Corea, Israel, Denmark, Switzerland, Rumania, and Germany, all with different backgrounds and objectives to work during the masterclass.

I will share a few impressions of the projects and process we have been working throughout the day:

1// THE ANALYSIS

We start going through the workbook that had been prepared for the course separating on a mind map the emotional and rational drivers of the individual projects. These are the most relevant keywords we want to translate on our mood board afterwards.

2// THE HANDS-ON PROCESS

According to our mind map, everybody has defined how to translate these keywords into images, textures, color, and text. We now basically transfer the first exercise of the analysis onto our board into tactile elements.

3// THE PRESENTATION

Having created a mood board is only half of the process done. When it comes to present the mood board, many creatives struggle in summing-up the essential message. Through a 3-steps-formula I share with the group what works for me and how an effective presentation in front of an audience (clients, colleagues, providers, etc.) could go.

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Image 1+2: BrandspaceReview: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Guisela Farge from Boldpush

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Discussing the projects made by the ladies behind Boldpush

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Irene Terrón

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Ana-María Calin

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Brandspace 

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Roomer Design

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

The Sweet Spot

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Young Joo Yang

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Young Joo Yang

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Svetlana Eckert

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Tamar from Roomer Design | Young Joo Yang | Martina from Boldpush

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

The Sweet Spot

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Joanne (back) from Brandspace

Mood-board-workshop-september-2018-eclectic-trends-23

The Sweet Spot

Mood-board-workshop-september-2018-eclectic-trends

Review: Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 with Eclectic Trends

Roomer Design

Ph: Joana Noguera

The topics this time were covering a hairdresser project, a couple of residential projects, deciding on an online profile for a client, a branding concept, the look&feel of workshops, a trend board, defining an art work signature. This is what I like most of the course: the diversity of people and their work and project they bring to the course.

This Mood Board Masterclass September 2018 was the last English course of the year. I will think a little later this Autumn how I’d like to be the courses for 2019; you can meanwhile check the workshop page or  get on our list (English | Castellano if you are interested in being notified on new dates or sign up for the last Spanish class.

 

gudysan

No Description

Related Posts

No comments

No comments

Leave a reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: